Writing prompt #4: Oops… Wrong cookie

I wanted to wait and use this one down the road, but I’m randomly picking quotes and it came up today. I laughed when my uncle got this one. It reminds me of the episode of Big Bang Theory where they are complaining about Howard’s joke… (Bernadette pretends to read a fortune cookie) “Help, I’m a prisoner in a Chinese fortune cookie factory.”

As I sat waiting for my computer to update this morning, I had time to watch my cat, Eric. He came with the name. He’s a gray and white tuxedo (no clue if they have a name for their breed) and a great communicator. He sat on the edge of his table, looking at me, or anyone who walked by, intently, letting out the sweetest of small meows. My son asked, “are you going to ignore your cat?” I said, “yes,” but was unable to, because he’s so good at persuasion. My mama, may she rest in peace, would say a he’s good at making you feel guilty, but we’ll go with persuasion. He had a little left in his food bowl, but he doesn’t like stale food. I filled it and he was content, until he need a drink of water. It was my son’s turn. Eric sat next to the water bowl and started the same small meow. The funny thing is, the bowl was almost completely full of water, but he doesn’t like water that has sat over night. (he so fits in my family)

As I watch my son empty the bowl and fill it anew, I wish I don’t have to do the writing prompt today, so I can blog about Eric, except it’s actually the perfect prompt. So random, it can be about anything! Don’t be surprised if I use this one from time to time.

eric helping

One thought on “Writing prompt #4: Oops… Wrong cookie

Leave a Reply

